Crockpot Recipes / Recipes

Easy Chicken Adobo In A Crockpot

So it’s Friday and I am trying to make something quick since my hubby will be late and I am heading to watch Bill Burr with some awesome friends tonight.   So what’s for dinner?

Crockpot Chicken Adobo

I’m making Chicken adobo.  Usually I cook this in a stove.  This is the first time I’m cooking in my crockpot since I’m stuck in my baby room while she naps.  I also haven’t used crockpot lately so I decided to use.

Ingredients

  • Chicken (I used wings, about 1.5lbs)
  • 3 cups water
  • 3 tsp Better Than Bouillon
  • 1/2 yellow onion Sliced big
  • 1/4 reg vinegar (I’m reading rice vinegar might be better to make it a little sweeter).
  • 3/4 soy sauce
  •  Dash of salt and garlic powder
  • Pepper
  • 2 dry bay leaf
  • Optional: slices potatoes and red bell peppers.

I set the crockpot to high and for 3 hrs and will check later.

Will also cook white rice later.

I’ll keep you posted how it turns out.

Next time I’ll try rice vinegar for sure because I like it a little sweet, but hubby doesn’t.

Enjoy! Bon Appetite!

Leave a Reply

